Three Monkeys Online

A Curious, Alternative Magazine

Nick Cave announces new live album


Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds have announced the release of a new live album, ‘Live from KCRW‘, which will come out at the end of November (in the US – European release date is December 2nd). The live album was recorded earlier this year at Apogee Studios in Los Angeles, in between   the Bad Seeds’ two Coachella appearances.and was produced by Bob Clearmountain.

This will be Cave’s fourth official live album, following on from Live Seeds (1993),  The Abbattoir Blues Tour (2007), and 2008’s Live at the Royal Albert Hall.

Live from KCRW’ will be released on CD, download and double vinyl formats. The vinyl edition features two additional exclusive, un-broadcasted live recordings from the session, ‘Into my Arms’ and ‘God is in the House’.

The album will also be available as a digital deluxe bundle with ‘Push The Sky Away’.

The full tracklisting for Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds’ Live From KCRW is:

1.   Higgs Boson Blues

2.   Far From Me

3.   Stranger Than Kindness

4.   The Mercy Seat

5.   And No More Shall We Part

6.   Wide Lovely Eyes

7.   Mermaids

8.   People Ain’t No Good

9.   Into My Arms (limited vinyl only)

10. God Is In The House (limited vinyl only)

11. Push The Sky Away

12. Jack The Ripper