Three Monkeys Online

A Curious, Alternative Magazine

Laura Marling – Once I was an Eagle


Laura Marling has announced the release of her fourth album, Once I was an Eagle for May 2013. Details of the new album first came to light during Marling’s US tour, where she explained to NME that it would be a stripped back affair featuring just herself, her producer Ethan Johns (Kings of Leon,Ryan Adams, the Vaccines), and cellist Ruth de Turberville .

The album is preceded by the track Where Can I Go

The full album tracklisting is:
1. Take The Night Off
2. I Was An Eagle
3. You Know
4. Breathe
5. Master Hunter
6. Little Love Caster
7. Devil’s Resting Place
8. Interlude
9. Undine
10. Where Can I Go?
11. Once
12. Pray For Me
13. When Were You Happy? (And How Long Has That Been)
14. Love Be Brave
15. Little Bird
16. Saved These Words